Configuration Lifecycle Management for Engineering

May 19, 15.00 – 17.30 CEST | 9.00 a.m. – 11.30 a.m. EDT

As the volume and velocity of manufacturing disruptions accelerates, traditional engineering functions are being pushed to their limit. Achieving scale in engineering processes while simultaneously creating new ones to keep up with increasing product complexity can seem like an unattainable goal.

Join us on Day 3 to hear from Johnson Controls, and others how they use configuration management to reduce product and process complexity while increasing the effectiveness and efficiencies of their engineering resources. Learn how to not just prepare for, but anticipate, future trends and disruptions while developing strategies to identify opportunities for growth.

Topics

Driving Revenue

✓ Accelerate innovation
✓ Shorten time to market
✓ Modularize products
✓ Optimize product portfolio

Reducing Costs

✓ Scale product management capacity
✓ Eliminate maintenance of unsold products
✓ Reduce instances of Engineer-To-Order
✓ Improve internal efficiency

Mitigating Risks

✓ Eliminate configuration quality defects
✓ Mitigate supply chain instability
✓ Reduce errors in Bill-of-Material
✓ Eliminate non-compliant products

Agenda

May 19, 15.00 - 17.30 CEST | 9.00 a.m. - 11.30 a.m. EDT

Technical Room

These sessions, held immediately before and after the main agenda, provides attendees with the insight and experience to take their technical skills to the next level. Each session offers a combination of presentation, demo and Q+A, where attendees can pose questions to the tech experts.

Each session lasts 30 minutes and comprises of the following topics:

 

Suggested for participants from
CEST zones

Session 1

13.15 – 13.45 CEST
7.15 a.m. – 7.45 a.m. EDT

Managing Engineering Rules in Ace
Demo

Session 2

13.45 – 14.15 CEST
7.45 a.m. – 8.15 a.m. EDT

Configit Design Automation
Demo

Session 3

14.15 -14.45 CEST
8.15 – 8.45 a.m. EDT

Configit Product Vision & Roadmap

 

Suggested for participants from
EDT zones

Session 4

11.45 a.m. – 12.15 p.m. EDT
17.45 – 18.15 CEST

Managing Engineering Rules in Ace
Demo

Session 5

12.15 p.m. – 12.45 p.m. EDT
18.15 – 18.45 CEST

Configit Design Automation
Demo

Session 6

12.45 p.m. – 13.15 p.m. EDT
18.45 – 19.15 CEST

Configit Product Vision & Roadmap

The Speakers

Get inspired by speakers from global brands as they discuss the trends, strategies and insights changing the manufacturing industry.

Explore More CLM Summit Tracks

  • CLM for the Enterprise

  • CLM Summit 2022

  • CLM for Sales

Join Us for One or More Tracks

The Configuration Lifecycle Management (CLM) Virtual Summit brings together the people and companies that are redefining complex product configuration in manufacturing.

Join us for an incredible virtual summit May 17, 18 and 19.